Danny Zincke

Title: Assistant City Manager
Phone: (830) 248-1506
Headshot for Assistant City Manager Danny Zincke

About Danny

Danny joined the City Manager’s Office as an assistant city manager in 2021 after 10 years with the City of Boerne. During this time he has overseen multiple departments within the city while serving as the Director of Parks and Recreation and later as the Director of Community Service.

During his time with the City of Boerne, Zincke has managed the redevelopment and renovations of River Road Park, Curry Creek Trail, Veterans Park and Kinderpark. He has also overseen the expansion and improvements of the Old No. 9 Trail and the construction of an amphitheater at the Patrick Heath Public Library. Zincke is most proud of the 1,800 trees the city has planted on public land over the last 10 years.

Zincke has overseen multiple departments while with the City of Boerne, including Parks and Recreation, Animal Control, Facilities Maintenance, Cemetery, Streets, Fleet Department and Downtown and Special Projects. Including his time with the City of Boerne, Zincke has more than 20 years of experience in municipal government and has worked for the cities of Burnet, Buda and Copperas Cove.

Zinke is a member of the National Recreation Parks Association, Texas Recreation and Parks Society, and Texas Armature Athletic Federation (TAAF), where he has held several leadership positions including serving on the executive board and two years as president of the organization.


Danny’s experience includes:

City of Boerne

  • Assistant City Manager
  • Director of Community Services
  • Director of Parks and Recreation

City of Copperas Cove

  • Director of Parks and Recreation

City of Buda

  • Director of Parks and Recreation

City of Burnet

  • Director of Parks and Recreation
  • Recreation Superintendent


  • 2010 TAAF Young Professional Award
  • 2012 Graduate of Boerne Leadership
  • 2013 TAAF President’s Excellence Award
  • 2016 Cibolo Nature Center Stewardship Award
  • 2011, 2012 and 2017 TAAF Department of the Year

Return to Staff Directory