Kendall County Library Advisory Board


The City of Boerne is a member of the Kendall County Library System through contributions provided by Kendall County. The responsibilities of the Kendall County Library Advisory Board include:

  • Advising the county library coordinator (the librarian from Boerne) on issues and ideas of mutual concern;
  • Coordinating the joint activities and products of the component libraries in the library system; and
  • Making recommendations to the Kendall County Commissioners Court concerning the funding and operation of the library system.


The advisory board meets three times each year, including the January meeting at which officers are elected.


The City of Boerne nominates two members to the board to serve on two-year terms. The board members are confirmed by the Kendall County Commissioners Court. Members representing the City of Boerne must reside within the city limits.

Member NameTerm Expiration
Jennifer HackettDecember 2025
Angela Kirby BuserDecember 2025
Advisory Board Members