Visit Boerne Advisory Board


The Visit Boerne Advisory Board advises City Council on marketing and tourism programs and activities to enhance and promote tourism and the hotel/motel industry in Boerne and the surrounding area. The board also:

  • Receives and reviews applications for funding of hotel/motel dollars;
  • Prepares recommendations for funding of hotel/motel dollars to the City Council for approval; and
  • Reviews post-event reports to ensure funds provided are spent according to the approved funding request and evaluate the event or project for future funding.


The Visit Boerne Advisory Board meets once per quarter (October, January, April, and July) at 4 p.m. in the Ronald C. Bowman City Council Chambers at Boerne City Hall, 447 N. Main Street.


The Visit Boerne Advisory Board is comprised of nine members and one staff liaison. The nine board members represent each of the following:

  • One full-service hotel (GM, owner representative, or executive staff)
  • Two limited-service hotels (GM, owner representative, or executive staff)
  • One bed and breakfast (GM or owner)
  • One attraction/venue (GM or owner)
  • One arts community
  • One restaurant
  • Two business districts

All members, including the board chairman and vice chairman, are appointed by the mayor and approved by City Council. Members serve a two-year term beginning at the first meeting in June following their appointment. Members must reside within the city limits or Kendall County and/or own, operate, manage, or control a hotel, motel, or bed and breakfast within the city limits.

Member NamePositionTerm Expiration
Joe GranadosChairMay 2023
Brandon Phillips Vice ChairMay 2023
Jacquelynn Bailey-VasquezMemberMay 2024
Joey BoatrightMemberMay 2024
Guy SandersMemberMay 2024
Ross PartlowMemberMay 2023
Elizabeth CastleMemberJune 2023
Brad WilsonMemberJune 2023
Tommy MathewsMemberMay 2023
Members of the Visit Boerne Advisory Board