Patrick Heath Public Library Advisory Board

The Library Advisory Board advises City Council through recommendations concerning the funding, operations and program and capital development of the library. The board also serves library advocates in the community and supports the Friends of the Boerne Public Library and the Boerne Public Library Foundation in their efforts. Access the agendas. Access the minutes.


  • 6 p.m.
  • Second Thursday of the month
  • 2nd Floor Conference Room
    451 N Main Street
    Boerne, TX 78006

Meetings are open to the public.

Members are appointed by the mayor. The chairman, vice chairman, and secretary are elected by the board during the September meeting.

Application (PDF)

MembersExpiration Date
Laura BrayJune 2023
Susan Nelson - ChairJune 2024
Martha Schaefer - Secretary      June 2021
Karen Hill - Vice Chair
June 2022
Ann MeyerJune 2023
Susan WhippleJune 2021
Greg "Woody" Woodard
June 2022
Richele PostonJune 2024