Boerne Public Library Advisory Board


The Library Advisory Board advises City Council through recommendations concerning the funding, program development, operations, and capital development of the library.

The board also advises the librarian and serves as an advocate for the library by encouraging other organizations and the public to support the library. The board supports the Friends of the Boerne Public Library and the Boerne Public Library Foundation in their efforts.


Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. and are open to the public. The board meets in the 2nd Floor Conference Room at Patrick Heath Public Library– 451 N. Main Street in Boerne.


The Library Advisory Board is comprised of eight members, each serving a four-year term beginning June 1 of the year of appointment. The mayor appoints two members to the board each year with approval from City Council. Officers are elected by the board and include a chairman, vice chairman and secretary. Members can serve additional terms after a one-year interval. Board members must reside within the city limits or within Kendall County.

Member NamePositionTerm Expiration
Susan NelsonChairMay 2024
Laura Bray
Vice ChairMay 2027
Jennifer Hackett
May 2025
Pam Bransford
MemberMay 2026
Angela Kirby Buser
MemberMay 2026
Amy BeanMemberMay 2024
Trinh Arrieta
MemberMay 2025
Judy Broussard
May 2027
Members of the Patrick Heath Public Library Advisory Board