New Boerne City Hall Project

New Boerne City Hall exterior shot

We are open for business!  This new facility houses over 10 city departments and provides one-stop services for utility customers and the general public. All City Council, Planning & Zoning Commission, the Historic Landmark Commission and the Zoning Board of Adjustments meetings are now held in the building located at 447 N. Main Street. 


A groundbreaking ceremony was held on May 10, 2018. Watch a highlight video of the ceremony here.

City Council approved the issuance of Tax Notes to finance the new City Hall project. With assistance from the city's Bond Counsel, bids were accepted and Frost Bank pledged to provide the city with $22 million at a very favorable interest rate of 1.79%. 

City Hall Advisory Committee was appointed on Tuesday, June 13, 2017. The committee report was presented at the July 25, 2017 City Council meeting. The City Hall Advisory Committee completed their review of the project scope and estimated construction costs. View the full report (PDF).

Members of the City Hall Advisory Committee included:
Jeff Haberstroh - Chair
Ben Adam
Robert Thornton
Bob Vollmer
Lance Pettigrew
Bruce Baker
Christina Bergmann
Tommy Mathews (alternate)

The city is using the Construction Manager at Risk (CMR) process for the new City Hall project. City Council approved an agreement with Lee Lewis Construction at the February 14, 2017 regularly scheduled City Council Meeting. Learn more about the CMR process (PDF).

City Council approved the negotiation of an architectural and engineering services contract for the design of the new Boerne City Hall at the September 13, 2016 regularly scheduled City Council meeting.

Ad Hoc Committee

Boerne City Council approved the Mayoral appointments to an Ad Hoc Committee and their report was presented to City Council at the June 28, 2016 meeting.  We thank them for their time spent reviewing and providing suggestions on the project.
  • Christina Bergmann - Chairperson
  • David Spencer - District 1
  • Barbara Racinowski - District 2
  • Kerry Phillip - District 3
  • Ben Adam - District 4
  • Cathy Spain - District 5

Ad Hoc Committee Meetings 

Meeting Date Agenda Agenda Packet Meeting Notes
June 8, 2016 Click for agenda (PDF) Click for packet (PDF) Approved Minutes (PDF)
June 15, 2016 Click for agenda (PDF) Click for packet (PDF) Approved Minutes (PDF)
June 23, 2016 Click for agenda (PDF) Click for packet (PDF) Approved Minutes (PDF)

Master Plans & Studies