TX Concealed Handgun License to Carry Class

Class Details


  • First Location: Bear Arms
                           110 Industrial Dr.
                           Boerne, TX 78006
  • Second Location: Bandera Gun Range
      •        809 FM 1077
      •        Bandera, TX 78003
  • Day and Time:
    • Saturday, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. (New shorter times)
    • Sunday, 9-10 a.m.
  • Class Fee:
    • New License (Two Meetings): $100
    • License Fee (to DPS with Application): $140
  • Age: 21+
  • Instructor: Constable Don White
  • Additional Class Information

ONLINE REGISTRATION BLUE SIZED

2017 Sessions


Session I: Jan. 30-31 (will be held at Civic Center, 820 Adler St, Boerne, TX 78006)
 
Session II: Jan. 28-29
Session II: Feb. 25-26 
Session III: Mar. 25-26 
Session IV: Apr. 29-30 
Session V: May 27-28 
Session VI: June 24-25 
Session VII: July 29-30 
Session VIII: Aug. 26-27 
Session IX: Sept. 23-24
Session X: Oct. 28-29 
Session XI: Nov. 25-26

 

Purpose
If you are interested in being licensed to carry a Concealed Handgun or renew a current license, under Texas Law you will need to attend this training course and apply to the Texas Department of Public Safety for a Concealed Handgun License. Upon successful completion of this class and submission of the application, DPS will issue your license assuming you have no legal disqualification.

This 10-hour, course will be taught by a full time law enforcement professional with an emphasis on firearms safety and legal issues. Saturday classroom times are 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.; renewals 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.. Sunday range time from 9 a.m. - 10 a.m., however range times can vary. Range location will be at the Bandera Gun Club - map will be supplied during classroom.

Note
Students will need to bring to range:
  • Semi auto or revolver handgun in good working condition
  • 50 Rounds of factory ammunition (no reloads)
  • Rentals are available
Students may begin the application process with the State by visiting Bear Arms Texas website and following the link to DPS. There is an additional fee to DPS to obtain a license.